top of page
  • Writer's picturetaiwo2000luv

CHAPTER 10: SPELLING AND GRAMMATICAL MISTAKES IN BLOGGING

Updated: May 26, 2018

Hello and welcome to blog guide with Sharifah 101!



In this last chapter, I will share how and why spelling and grammar mistakes are common in the blogging community.


The keywords for today are…

• Spelling

• Grammar

• Typing

• Blog post

• Apps

• Mistakes

• Double checking

• Difficulties


Let’s learn.


I always find spelling and grammatical errors when I read my old blog posts and it’s annoying.


I remember when I had to re-write almost all of my blog posts because I spotted a lot of errors.

Luckily, now i use some tools and techniques that have helped me improve a lot!


Read this article

https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/common-grammar-mistakes-listad


How to avoid blogging mistakes

Re-read your blog post at least twice to double check.

If you still think your blog post is not good enough, use Grammarly like me or ask someone to proofread your blog post.


It’s normal to make simple grammar and spelling mistakes, we’re not perfect at the end of the day, that is why it is good to get an outside view to help you spot any mistakes.


Articles about common spelling and grammar errors

https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/why-your-brain-makes-grammar-mistakes

https://www.printwand.com/blog/are-you-making-these-22-common-grammar-and-spelling-mistakes

https://www.oxford-royale.co.uk/articles/15-common-grammar-gripes-avoid.html


Grammarly

www.grammarly.com

apps like Grammarly

https://www.hostingsprout.com/grammarly-alternatives/


For the final time guys, thank you for reading my blog guides.


I am really happy that you have read some or most of my blog chapters and hopefully, this blog post has helped you with your own blog.


I hope to also see you guys again on my other blog thetaslifestyle.

Thank you and see you later!


If I have missed anything, email me or message me on social media.

Email: sharifahtaiwo31@gmail.com


  • Instagram: thetaslifestyle

  • Twitter: sharifahtaiwo


If you want me to create another blog guide, email me or message me.


This blog guide is an educational blog for you to learn basic tips about blogging.


Lastly, good luck!


Xoxo blog guide with Sharifah 101

Bye x

..............................................................................................................................................................

final song of the week


Le Couleur - Femme


Credit: Le Couleur

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page