top of page
  • Writer's picturetaiwo2000luv

CHAPTER 8: ADVERTISING AND OPPORTUNITIES

Updated: May 26, 2018

Hello and welcome to blog guide with Sharifah 101.


In this chapter, I will write about blog advertising and opportunities.


The Keywords for today are…

• Companies

• Brands

• Opportunities

• Money

• Free stuff

• Collaborations

• Promotions

• Influencers

• Events


So, Let’s start.


Blog opportunities

When I first collaborated with an online boutique, I was excited and pleased with myself because I thought I had a chance to get good exposure, however, it didn’t go so well.


Lesson: When a company or brand email you or direct message you, make sure you research them before you agree to work with them.


If you’re invited to a blog event for a brand or company, make sure you research and ask where the event is taking place. Don’t forget to ask for the dress code!


Personally, I’ve never been invited to a blog event however, I have collaborated with some popular companies such as Eventbrite.




I believe that some companies and brands are more likely to take advantage of new bloggers.


Why?


Because inexperienced bloggers don’t really know and understand how companies and brands work.


Some companies ask you to buy their product to promote on social media or write a blog post about their business without testing their products or knowing anything about the company, which I don't agree with.


It has happened to me before, believe me.


If blogging is your career, make sure you’re “picky” when a company or brand messages or emails you. This is because some companies and brands give you free stuff instead of paying you.


Basically, you need to collaborate with a company or brand that you trust and that will treat you fairly.


If blogging is your hobby, collaborate with companies and brands that wouldn’t take advantage of you, especially if you’re a new blogger.


Adverting tips

  • Use persuasive words

  • Make sure you @ the company or brand's account you’re advertising for

  • Put the discount code

  • Use hashtags

How social media advertising works

GET UNREADY WITH ME 🌙 EVENT NIGHT EDITION




That’s it!


Thank you for reading this blog post.


If I have missed anything on this blog post, email or message me via social media

Email: sharifahtaiwo31@gmail.com


Social media

  • Instagram: thetaslifestyle

  • Twitter: sharifahtaiwo

Share and comment


Xoxo blog guide with Sharifah 101

..............................................................................................................................................................

SONG OF THE DAY


SOLANGE - LOSING YOU

Credit: Solangevevo


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page